Posted in at the writing desk, down the hatch, thru the lens

another mish-mash update…

33. Drink 100 different beers.

IMG_8222

I wish I’d remembered to take pictures of all of these, just for completeness sake, but I suppose it’s not really a big deal. Anyway, four different beers down so far, all but one I’ve had before. And every one was enjoyed. 🙂

*Houblon Chouffe Dobbelen IPA Tripel (this is the one I had for the first time)

*Smuttynose Brewing Company Hayseed

*Great Lakes Brewing Company Burning River (one of my very favorite beers)

*Baxter Brewing Co. Pamola Xtra Pale Ale

(4/100)

 

42. Take photos of 100 different wild animals.

IMG_8168

A lady cardinal. The guys seem to get all the glory with their beautiful bright reds, but I think the ladies are every bit as beautiful. (Even if I didn’t do a great job of capturing it.)

IMG_8189

And the ubiquitous gray squirrel.

(4/100)

 

47. Do 100 sweet things for Rich.

Waiting 2-3 hours most weekend mornings to turn on the coffee so it’s fresh for him. Waiting that long for my first morning coffee–come on, that’s sweet!

(1/100)

 

52. Send 100 postcards.

Sent postcards out two different days since last update. To Jill and to Care. And then to Ana and to Jill and to Care.

(16/100)

 

53. Add 100 new lists to my bullet journal.

IMG_8183

Ahh, it feels so good to have this list done. All the homeschooling prep tasks I have left to do for the rest of this school year (entire list takes up six pages).

IMG_2055

And this one is a bit of an experiment. I wanted to see if I would do any better at getting some of the bigger jobs done (spring cleaning, for example) if I challenged myself to work on each bigger job for just 5 or 10 or 15 minutes a day. Already I’m behind, but I’m still happy to find it’s helping–after all, I likely wouldn’t have worked on many of these at all if not for this page in my journal.

(4/100)

Author:

just a middle-aged lady who gets giddy about lots of things

Say "hello" if you're so inclined.

