Posted in in the great outdoors, tidbits and babblings

a few minutes of calm…

IMG_8237
grape hyacinths in bloom

Sometimes, no matter how long the to-do list, no matter how much pain is wracking the body, no matter how many people need how many things, yeah sometimes, I just need a few minutes away. Away needn’t be far. Just down the back steps is often plenty far enough. Away is really more a mental thing anyway.

IMG_8245
moss on fallen tree in swamp

Five minutes with my camera can often provide that most welcome, that most needed, chance to just stop, breathe, and refresh. Not that I’m a photographer–I most assuredly am NOT. I possess zero technical skills, and I honestly don’t have the time nor the patience to learn. For me, photography is not about the result. It’s about the seeing. About the focusing on what’s right there in front of me if I’m only willing to steal those moments to look.

*****

Project progress:

#43. Take photos of 100 different flowers. (7/100)

#87. Take 100 photos of our little swamp. (3/100)

 

Author:

just a middle-aged lady who gets giddy about lots of things

3 thoughts on “a few minutes of calm…

  1. Great photos! But for me, it would be better if you shot when the light is soft (Golden hour). Right before sunset or after sunrise.

    Like

Say "hello" if you're so inclined.

